Journey to the Cross

March 27 – April 14, 2017

2nd Annual Lenten Prayer Walk • RRC Upper Gym
 
Lent is a Christian season of preparation before Easter, celebrated this year on Sunday, April 16. It is a time dedicated for reflection on Jesus Christ – his suffering and his sacrifice, his life, death, burial, and resurrection.
 
To observe Lent, our Journey to the Cross Prayer
 Walk will be available to individuals, families, and groups. You are invited to walk through 7 interactive, self-guided stations designed to help you reflect upon the suffering and sacrifice of Jesus’ death so that you might experience the grace and love of God more profoundly during this Lenten season. The prayer walk begins on Monday, March 27 and runs through Good Friday, April 14 in the upper level of the gym. 
 
Available Times
  • Monday-Friday: March 27 to April 14, 8:30am to 4:30pm (regular office hours)
  • Thursday, March 30, 6:30pm to 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 2, until 1:00pm
  • Monday, April 3, 6:30 to 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 5, 6:30pm to 8:00pm
  • Friday, April 7, 6:30pm to 8:00pm
  • Saturday, April 8, 9:00am to 12:00noon
  • Sunday, April 9, until 1:00pm