Our Leadership


Tim Meendering


Mike Fisk

Director of Worship

Brian Ellis

Director of Youth Ministries

Beth Jennings

Director of Children’s Ministries

Laura Jolliffe

Office Administrator

Emillie Clayton

Director of Kids Hope USA emillie@rockfordrc.org

Lucy Layman


Linda Malone



Our church is governed by a group called the Consistory, which is made up of 6 Shepherd Elders, 6 Service Deacons, and the Administrative Board. Elders’ responsibilities include sacraments, discipline, visits, correspondence, and membership. Deacons’ responsibilities include receiving offering, Helping Hands, Deacon Service Network, and stewardship education.


Administrative Board

Elders and Deacons on the Board may serve up to two consecutive terms (each lasting three years), after which they are exempt from office for one year. Number in parentheses indicates the end of the term:

  • Tim Meendering, Pastor, President
  • Jim Scholten, Elder, Vice President (2020, 1st term)
  • Megan DeVries, Elder, Clerk (2018, 1st term)
  • Dianne Bennett, Deacon, Chairperson of Deacons (2020, 1st term)
  • Chris Orvis, Deacon, Treasurer (2019, 1st term)
Elders and Deacons
Elders and Deacons are elected by the congregation to three-year terms. Service terms are staggered, with two Elders and two Deacons elected per year. After they serve a three-year term, they are exempt from office for one year. Number in parentheses indicates the end of the term:
  • Group 1: Scott Jacobs (2021)
  • Group 2: Dan Uthoff (2019)
  • Group 3: Miriam Carpenter (2020)
  • Group 4: Rich Moll (2020)
  • Group 5: Perry Pastula (2019)
  • Group 6: Doug Peterman (2021)
  • Group 1: Fred Bazen (2019)
  • Group 2: Dave Vander Wiere (2020)
  • Group 3: Jim Tilton (2020)
  • Group 4: Amanda Gerhardt (2019)
  • Group 5: Darryl DeGood (2021)
  • Group 6: Shaun VanderTuuk (2021)

Ministry Teams

Adult Ministry Team
Director: Karen Bazen
Liaison: Dave Vander Wiere
Pam Jacobs
Tim Meendering
Jim Scholten
Pat Verburg
Men’s Ministry Team
Director: Kevin Johnson
Seth Clayton
Rob Bergman
Youth Ministry Team
Director: Brian Ellis
Liaison: Amanda Gerhardt
Team consists of small group leaders, varies by school year
Children’s Ministry Team
Director: Beth Jennings
Liaison: Darryl DeGood
Jaime Mueller
Melissa VanderTuuk
Missions Ministry Team
Director: Rachel DeKuiper
Liaison: Scott Jacobs
Dianne Bennett
Emily DeWitte
Beth Jennings
Pete Jolliffe
Jennifer Klaasen
Tom Wright
Outreach Influence Team
Director, Liaison: Miriam Carpenter
Deb Coon
Sandy Glaza
Tami Mundwiler
Shirley Saenz
Pat Verburg
Janet Williams
Hospitality Ministry Team
Director: Emillie Clayton
Liaison: Shaun VanderTuuk
Stephanie Bergman
Melissa Cool
Wilma Nelson
Julie Ringnalda
Linda Tilton
Dan Triezenberg
Health Ministry Team
Director: Wilma Nelson
Miriam Carpenter
Lisa Fanberg
Natalie Kleis
Sharon McCleary
Beth Triezenberg
Sandy Uthoff
Human Resources Committee
Eric Ringnalda, Chair
Jim Tilton, Liaison
Lyn Peterman
Facilities Maintenance Team
Director: Dave Vander Wiere
Liaison: Fred Bazen
Dan Buckley
Casey Kalee
Lucy Layman
Linda Malone
Grounds Maintenance Team
Director: Roger Hoogewind
Liaison: Dan Uthoff
Nate Jennings
Sue Kalee
Abuse Prevention Team
Wilma Nelson, Co-Chair
James VandenHeuvel, Co-Chair
Diann Bertsch
Renovation Team
Director: Scott Brownell
Liaison: Chris Orvis
Mike Fisk
Dan Jenema